Home  »  Convention


Iowa Federation of College Republicans

621 East 9th Street, Des Moines, IA 50309

Contact: Natalie Ginty,

In case of urgent orders or necessity to buy term papers online, fill in the contact form at the site.

For Immediate Release: April 4, 2011

Left to right: Kaufmann, Ginty, Hunter, Tadlock

IFCR Elects 2011-2012 Leadership

DES MOINES, IA – The Iowa Federation of College Republicans elected its new leadership for the upcoming year on Saturday, capping one of the most successful IFCR Conventions in history. Natalie Ginty, a junior at the University of Iowa, was unanimously elected to serve as the new Chair of the College Republicans’ state executive board.

Iowa State University sophomore Chase Hunter was elected to serve his first full term as IFCR Vice Chairman. Joining Ginty and Hunter on the board are Colin Tadlock, a junior at Central College who will serve as secretary, and Muscatine Community College freshman John Kaufmann, who will serve as treasurer.

Outgoing Chairman Lucas Draisey greets former Minnesota Gov. Tim Pawlenty on Friday night. (Photo credit: O.Kay Henderson/Radio Iowa)

The elections brought a close to an extremely successful weekend for the Iowa Federation of College Republicans. Tim Pawlenty and U.S. Senator Rand Paul headlined an impressive speaking line up which also included

U.S. Senator Charles Grassley, Congressman Tom Latham, Iowa Governor Terry Branstad, Auditor Dave Vaudt, Secretary of State Matt Schultz, Secretary of Agriculture Bill Northey, Iowa House Republican Whip Erik Helland, Republican Party of Iowa Chairman Matt Strawn, and Iowans For Tax Relief President Ed Failor, Jr. Also visiting over the weekend were College Republican National Committee Chairman candidates Alex Schriver of Alabama and Jonathon Snyder of Ohio.

In her campaign speech, Ginty and Hunter both encouraged students to get involved in campaigns this summer and fall leading up to Iowa’s First in the Nation Caucuses.  Both also stressed that throughout the Caucuses and Primaries, members must remember to unite as College Republicans as the cause of replacing President Obama is greater than any one candidate.

Iowa State University College Republican Chairman Logan Pals was named IFCR’s Chairman of the Year; University of Iowa took home the award for Best Chapter of the Year.  Kirkwood Community College was presented the award for 2010-2011′s Best New Chapter.

Over the next two weeks, Ginty will announce her appointments for the remainder of the IFCR Executive Board, including Executive Director, PR Director, and Regional Coordinators.


Paid for by the Iowa Federation of College Republicans